Monday, June 13, 2011

Hello Summer... FINALLY!

It was an awesome day! It was warm and sunny outside and EVERYONE seemed to be in a wonderful mood. I think everyone feels like Summer has FINALLY arrived in Reno because we have finally gone a week without snow! Work was enjoyable and so was everyone there (at both jobs). Laughter was heard everywhere and I feel like I didn't see a single person with a frown on their face all day! After a week of debilitating panic attacks and dealing with stressed out or angry people, this was an extremely welcome change.
I woke up at 6:30am, got ready and headed off to work where, to my surprise, I had something to do for my entire shift. I hung pants and shirts, unwrapped jewelry and rang up many happy customers. When I got off I headed over to my other place of work to say hello, where I ended up picking up an extra shift for the day. It was just my boss, manager, one of the newer gals and myself working there, and every one of us were in a good mood. We joked with other, with customers and shared some AWESOME cheese (yes, we would rather eat cheese at an ice cream shop).
After work I decided to go the the gym to work out for a couple hours since I had not really been able to get out of my bed for the past 2 days. And BOY what a wonderful idea that was! after a half hour on the elliptical I headed over to the Turbo Kick class (Insanity. FUN insanity). 10 minutes into that, I wanted to puke my entire cardiovascular system up, but I pushed through and eventually that feeling went away. I felt AMAZING after that class! My mind felt, and still feels, clear and happy. After the gym, I was practically skipping to my car like a little girl who had just gotten a unicorn for her birthday!
Now, I'm finally home. I SHOULD be sleeping because I work early in the morning again, but I felt like documenting such a monumental day :). The best part of the day? I wore a tank top the whole time! Something I have not done since... gosh... late September of 2010? Too long. And I used the air conditioner in my car. Also, it's 11pm and I have my fan on.
HELLOOOO summer!

Goodnight everyone :)

No comments:

Post a Comment